Wednesday, March 29, 2017

NEW: Walking Papers (Duff McKagan) live in Paris 2013 - 2CD - May 3

TORRENT TITLE : Walking Papers - 2013-05-03 - Flèche d'Or, Paris, France

ARTIST NAME : Walking Papers

VENUE, CITY, COUNTRY, DATE : Flèche d'Or (capacity 500), Paris, France, 20130503

00. Intro
01. Already Dead
02. The Whole World's Watching
03. Your Secret's Safe With Me
04. Red Envelopes
05. Leave Me in the Dark
06. Capital T
07. The Butcher
08. Two Tickets And a Room
09. I'll Stick Around
10. Afro Beat (New Song)
11. Pho Town (New Song)
12. A Place Like This
13. Independence Day
14. King Hooker (New Song)
15. This Town (New Song)
16. Red and White (New Song)

Jeff Angel : Lead vocal and Guitar
Barrett Martin : Drums and Backing Vocals
Benjamin Anderson : Keyboards, backing vocals
Duff McKagan : Bass

SOURCE : AUD, recorded from the middle, slightly to the left with Zoom H1, auto level and Lo cut on, in wav 44/16

NOTES : I discovered this band by accident and was intrigued, like many probably, by the involvement of Duff McKagan of Guns'n'Roses fame, but it's a great band in the "Seattle post-1991 tradition" and they deserve a good listen! Jeff Angell on guitars and lead vocals was really impressive and I was amazed to see him jump off the stage at the end (no encores) and say he'd be in the back signing CDs! He was clearly happy to be there and still seemed full energy after a show where he seemed to be giving it all.

The sound didn't come out too bad in this small club (500 capacity, about 3/4 full) I think, unfortunately there was a group of 3 people slightly to my left who were completely out of it and kept talking loudly and shouting...and drinking beers pretty much throughout the concert...


NEW: Walking Papers (Duff McKagan) live in Seattle 2013 - 1CD - February 2

Walking Papers
February 2, 2013
The Sunset Tavern
Seattle, WA

1. Already Dead
2. The Whole World is Watching
3. Your Secret's Safe With Me
4. Improv
5. Red Envelopes
6. Leave Me In the Dark
7. Capitol T
8. The Butcher
9. Two Tickets and a Room
10. I'll Stick Around
11. A Place Like This
12. Independence Day
13. New Song 1
14. New Song 2

Download this bootleg here

NEW: Velvet Revolver live in San Francisco 2007 - 2CD - May 5

Velvet Revolver
The Warfield Theater
San Francisco CA
May 5 2007

01. Let It Roll
02. Do It for the Kids
03. Sucker Train Blues
04. Superhuman
05. The Last Fight
06. She Mine
07. Get Out The Door
08. Fall to Pieces
10. Vasoline (Stone Temple Pilots)
11. She Builds Quick Machines
12. Set Me Free

13. Wish You Were Here (Pink Floyd)
14. Used to Love Her (Guns N' Roses)

15. Psycho Killer (Talking Heads)
16. Slither

Another Wilson66 Master... Enjoy!

Download this bootleg here

NEW: Velvet Revolver live in Chicago 2004 - 2CD - May 19

Velvet Revolver
Riviera Theater: Chicago, IL
May 19, 2004

Source:  DPA 4061 > Sony TCD-D100 @ 48kHz
Location:  FOB, 30' left stack
Taper:  tapeworm(48)


01 Intro
02 Sucker Train Blues
03 Do it for the Kids
04 Headspace
05 Crackerman
06 Illegal I
07 It's So Easy
08 Fall to Pieces
09 Big Machine
10 Set Me Free
11 -encore 1-
12 Used to Love Her
13 Slither
14 Slash Jam
15 Sex Type Thing
16 -encore 2-
17 Mr. Brownstone
18 Negative Creep

Total Time: 79:31.370

Notes:  First US tour.  Taped from the first drink rail.  Cover songs from Guns N Roses, Stone Temple Pilots, and Nirvana.

Download this bootleg here

RE-UP: Slash live in Wilkes-Barre 2000 - 1DVD - August 22

Slash's Snakepit - 2000-08-22 - First Union Arena, Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA [Mouah91]

Source: Gen ? > SA > PC > 1 DVD-R

TV System: NTSC

Running Time
Disc 1: 0 hour 34 min.


Life's Sweet Drug
Been There Lately
Just Like Anything
Mr. Brownstone
Speed Parade

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here

Saturday, February 18, 2017

NEW: Velvet Revolver live at Rock Am Ring 2007 - 1DVD - June 3 - pro-shot

Velvet Revolver
Rock Am Ring
Nurburg, Germany
June 3, 2007

This version is 16:9 as broadcast

Let It Roll
Do It for the Kids
Sucker Train Blues
She Mine
Fall to Pieces
Just Sixteen
It's So Easy
Sex Type Thing
She Builds Quick Machines
Set Me Free
Psycho Killer
Mr. Brownstone

Pro shot/Master sourced/PC authored

- Audio Codec: AC3
- Audio Bitrate: 192 kbps
- Video System: NTSC 29.97 fps
- Video Bitrate: 6966 kbps

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here

Saturday, February 11, 2017

RE-UP: Walking Papers (Duff McKagan) live in Seattle 2013 - 1CD - August 5

August 5, 2013
Seattle, WA, USA
Easy Street Records

I went to this because Duff McKagan's in the band and I've liked everything I've heard from him in the past. It was pretty weird seeing him play a record store. The music was good but, sadly, the vocals were VERY low. Because I'd never heard these guys before, I can't say what the singer really sounds like. He was really screaming up there, but it was all kind of for nothing because he was buried (fortunately, he's also the guitar player). It's better on The Butcher, because that's a mellow song. But if you're downloading this for Duff or Barrett Martin, then go for it - the sound's pretty good otherwise.

The setlist is taken from a photo I found online of the setlist on the stage. The first 6 songs were shortened quite a bit on it, but I figured them out from the album tracklisting. The last song could very well have a longer name. It doesn't seem to be on the record.

Even with the low vocals, the band's still good and the recording's very decent.

1. (intro)
2. The Whole World's Watching
3. Red Envelopes
4. Your Secret's Safe With Me
5. Capital T
6. The Butcher
7. Two Tickets And A Room
8. Climber
9. (outro)

37 minutes, 7 seconds

Download this bootleg here